Bout of Books Challenge: Would You Rather…

Today is the second day of the Bout of Books readathon and Lori over at Writing My Own Fairy Tale is hosting today’s challenge. Today’s challenge is a bookish themed “Would you rather…” Let’s do this.

champagne-celebration-gif.gif

Would you rather lend books to someone who dog-ears pages or to someone who reads with cheesy Cheetos fingers?
I would much rather lend books to someone who dog-ears pages. I don’t personally dog-ear pages, but it really doesn’t bother me that much.

Would you rather be able to meet one character of your choice or meet one author of your choice?
UGH. Why is this a question????? I would love to meet J.K. Rowling, but this would be my only chance to meet Remus Lupin, so I can’t really pass that up, but I’m still like??? Okay. OKAY. Lupin. I’d have to meet Lupin.

Would you rather never be allowed in a book store again or never be allowed in a library again?
Initially I was thinking that I would rather not be allowed in a library again, but then I remembered that you can buy books online (duh!), so I wouldn’t need to go into a book store. Plus, I’m all about supporting my local library, so…goodbye book stores. We had a good run.

Would you rather have to choose one of your favorite characters to die in their book or have to pick one of your favorite couples to break up in their book?
So I feel like this question is easier than I initially thought it would be, because I would definitely rather my favorite character be alive. That’s basically the dream.

Would you rather be required to read Twilight once a year for the rest of your life or The Scarlet Letter once a year for the rest of your life?
I mean, I’ve never read The Scarlet Letter, but I’d imagine it would take me longer to read than Twilight and if I’m rereading a book every year, I would prefer for it to not take up so much time. Plus, I really don’t think Twilight is as bad as everyone says it is.

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books Challenge: Would You Rather…

  1. Whoa! Those are such difficult questions, especially “Would you rather meet a character or author of your choice”, the bookstore and library one, and the Scarlet Letter and Twilight one.
    I think maybe the bookstore might refer to purchasing books altogether. Ack! Could you imagine?! But I think I’m leaning toward library anyway.

    Like

    • I know! Some of them were pretty difficult. I honestly didn’t even think that not being able to go into bookstores could mean not buying books because I can’t imagine that! I think I’d still choose the library though! It wouldn’t be the worst thing if I spent less money on books 😆

      Like

Leave a Reply

